The European Association of Urology

For almost 40 years, the European Association of Urology (EAU) has addressed the most pressing issues of urological care in Europe, through its scientific and educational initiatives, as well as its publications. The EAU delivers training, stimulates research,

organizes exchanges and broadcasts information.
More than 16,000 professionals have joined the EAU and together we create and explore numerous opportunities for professional growth and knowledge-sharing.

Steering committee

Hein van Poppel, Leuven (BE)
Manfred Wirth, Dresden (DE)

Scientific committee


Axel Bex, Amsterdam (NL) (RCC)
Marc-Oliver Grimm, Jena (DE) (Onco-Uro Taskforce)


Sabine Brookman-May, Munich (DE) (ESOU)
Morgan Rouprêt, Paris (FR) (ESOU)
Umberto Capitanio, Milan (IT) (YAU)
Andrea Minervini, Florence (IT) (ESU)
Alexandre Mottrie, Aalst (BE) (ESU)
Andrea Necchi, Milan (IT) (ESMO)
Thomas Powles, London (GB) (ESMO)